Morttagua is considered one of the most important DJs and music producers hailing from Brazil to the world. His tracks with deep, dark and melodic characteristics that transition in the realms of Techno and Progressive House have gathered attention from important DJs in different spectrums of electronic music, gaining support from underground legends such as Solomun, Tale of Us, Hernan Cattaneo, Nick Warren, Pete Tong on BBC Radio 1, Nicole Moudaber, Sander Kleinenberg and Lucianoto superstar djs such as Above & Beyond, Armin Van Buuren, Paul Oakenfold, David Guetta, Tiesto, Paul Van Dyk, Markus Schulzand many other greats. Morttagua is constantly featured in the Beatport charts with his original tracks and remixes that are released by renowned labels such asSuara, Armada, Katermukke, Steyoyoke, Balance, UV, Black Hole, Bonzai, Pacha, Particles, Outta Limits, Iboga and Silk, amongst some of them. Morttagua is the founder and mastermind behind Timeless Moment, the premier melodic underground imprint from Brazil and amongst one of the most renowned melodic underground labels in the world. Morttagua has been the number 1 Brazilian Progressive House artist in Beatport sales for the last 5years and featured amongst the TOP 10biggest producers of the world in the genre in 2020 and2021, according to the annual Beat stats ranking. In 2019 his remix for HOLLOW that was released by Timeless Moment was a worldwide underground dance floor hit, hitting TOP 2 In Progressive House single sales chart in Beatport. In 2020 Morttagua’s singles“ The Mantra” and “Blue Engima” were amongst the best-selling tracks of the year in Beatport. As for live performances, Morttagua was a regular artist at former DJ MAG’s Top 1world club Green Valley (Brazil)with many shows as a headlining act under his belt. Iconic festivals such as KappaFutur Festival (Italy), Rock in Rio (Brazil), The Ark Cruise (Spain)and many other venues throughout5 different continents are also part of his busy touring schedule.

In the end of 2016 Morttagua started his own record label Timeless Moment, rapidly becoming the major underground imprint in Brazil while gaining worldwide recognition. Timeless Moment music stormed through Beatport charts while gathering strong support from icons such as Solomun, Black Coffee, Tale of Us, Dubfire, Guy Mantzur, Hernan Cattaneo, Pete Tong, John Digweed, Fideles, Undercatt, Nick Warren, Jonas Rathsman, Eelke Kleijn, Blond:ish, Darin Epsilon, Cid Inc, Cristoph, Township Rebellion, Soul Button, Miss Melera, Dave Seaman, Magdalena, Anja Schneider, Olivier Giacomotto, Alex Niggemann, Nicole Moudabear, Anii and many other greats. Timeless Moment is home for releases of some of the most respected artists in the realm of Melodic Techno and Progressive House world such as Magdalena (Diynamic), BLANCAh, Robert Babicz, Hernan Cattaneo, Nick Warren, Stereo Express, Brigado Crew, Kintar, Rauschhaus Glenn Morrison, Space Motion, Rafael Cerato, Wally Lopez, Kastis Torrau, Mariano Mellino, Nicolas Rada, Khainz, L_Cio, Stas Drive, Lunar Plane, NOLAH, Darin Epsilon, Stylo, The White Shadow, D-Formation, Gai Barone, Binaryh, Kamilo Sanclemente, DNYO, Sonic Future, Danito & Athina, Marstand many more! Timeless Moment is currently one of the all-time TOP 50 best-selling labels on Beatport in both the Melodic House & Techno and Progressive House genres, according to the Beat stats rankings.